Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Welcome to Agrabah!

The cast of Aladdin: The New Stage Musical has finally been announced at Playbill.  Head on over for the full article.

The cast includes the previously announced Adam Jacobs as Aladdin, James Monroe Iglehart as Genie and Jonathan Freeman as Jafar.  Courtney Reed is finally confirmed as Princess Jasmine.

Rounding out the cast is Don Darryl Rivera as Iago, Sean G. Griffin as the Sultan, Andrew Keenan-Bolger as Omar, Brian Gonzales as Babkak and Brandon O'Neill as Kassim.

The ensemble features Tia Altinay, Kristin Culp, Nick DeSantis, Ronald Duncan, C.J. Eldred, Daisy Hobbs, David Janett, Kenway Hon Wai K. Kua, Nikki Long, Stanley Martin, Creighton Oliver, Shanna Marie Palmer, Bobby Pestka, Connor Russell, Manuel Santos, Allysa Shorte, Daniel J. Watts and Matt Wolfe.

Sorry this is so brief (I've got to get ready for work), but I'll be back tonight with more details and pictures of the cast.

No comments:

Post a Comment